London Fields Brewery recalls Hackney Hopster Beer due to undeclared allergens
London Fields Brewery is recalling Hackney Hopster Beer because it contains wheat (gluten) and oats (gluten) which are not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to wheat, oats or gluten.
|Hackney Hopster Beer|
|Pack size||330 ml cans and 330 ml bottles|
|Best before||all date codes up to and including 4 December 2019|
Allergen(s): Wheat, Oats and Gluten
This product contains wheat (gluten), oats (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to oats, wheat or gluten.
About allergy alerts
Sometimes there will be a problem with a food product that means it should not be sold. Then it might be 'withdrawn' (taken off the shelves) or 'recalled' (when customers are asked to return the product). Sometimes foods have to be withdrawn or recalled if there is a risk to consumers because the allergy labelling is missing or incorrect or if there is any other food allergy risk. When there is a food allergy risk, the FSA will issue an Allergy Alert.