Neidio i’r prif gynnwys
English Cymraeg
Rhybudd Alergedd

London Fields Brewery recalls Hackney Hopster Beer due to undeclared allergens

England and Wales
Last updated: 25 Mawrth 2019

London Fields Brewery is recalling Hackney Hopster Beer because it contains wheat (gluten) and oats (gluten) which are not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to wheat, oats or gluten.

Product details

Hackney Hopster Beer
Pack size 330 ml cans and 330 ml bottles
Best before all date codes up to and including 4 December 2019

Risk statement

Allergen(s): Wheat, Oats and Gluten

This product contains wheat (gluten), oats (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to oats, wheat or gluten.

Action taken by the company

London Fields Brewery is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.

Our advice to consumers

If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to oats, wheat or gluten, do not drink it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.

About allergy alerts

Sometimes there will be a problem with a food product that means it should not be sold. Then it might be 'withdrawn' (taken off the shelves) or 'recalled' (when customers are asked to return the product). Sometimes foods have to be withdrawn or recalled if there is a risk to consumers because the allergy labelling is missing or incorrect or if there is any other food allergy risk. When there is a food allergy risk, the FSA will issue an Allergy Alert.

Ref: FSA-AA-34-2019