Skip to main content
English Cymraeg
Allergy Alert

Pimlico Confectioners recalls Pimlico Confectioners Vegan Fine Hazelnut Truffles because of undeclared milk

Last updated: 11 May 2022

Pimlico Confectioners is recalling Pimlico Confectioners Vegan Fine Hazelnut Truffles because it contains milk which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.

Product details

Pimlico Confectioners Vegan Fine Hazelnut Truffles
Pack size 110g
Lot number 11823512000
Best before 16 December 2022

Risk statement

Allergen(s): Milk

This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.

Action taken by the company Pimlico Confectioners is recalling the above product from customers and have been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
Our advice to consumers If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund. For more information contact the business at info@pimlicoconfectioners.co.uk or 02032394088.

About allergy alerts

Sometimes there will be a problem with a food product that means it should not be sold. Then it might be 'withdrawn' (taken off the shelves) or 'recalled' (when customers are asked to return the product). Sometimes foods have to be withdrawn or recalled if there is a risk to consumers because the allergy labelling is missing or incorrect or if there is any other food allergy risk. When there is a food allergy risk, the FSA will issue an Allergy Alert.

Ref: FSA-AA-19-2022