Updated: Pimlico Confectioners extends its recall of chocolate products because of undeclared milk
Pimlico Confectioners is extending its recall to include Keats London Vegan Irish Cream Truffles and Keats London Vegan Hazelnut Dark Chocolate because they contain milk which is not mentioned on the label. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents. This product recall information notice has been updated to include additional products and replaces earlier versions.
|Best before||29 November 2023|
|Best before||17 December 2022|
|Best before||21 May 2023|
|Best before||12 July 2023|
|Best before||16 December 2022|
These products contain milk making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
Action taken by the company
Our advice to consumers
About allergy alerts
Sometimes there will be a problem with a food product that means it should not be sold. Then it might be 'withdrawn' (taken off the shelves) or 'recalled' (when customers are asked to return the product). Sometimes foods have to be withdrawn or recalled if there is a risk to consumers because the allergy labelling is missing or incorrect or if there is any other food allergy risk. When there is a food allergy risk, the FSA will issue an Allergy Alert.